Board of Directors

Harrison Memorial Hospital is governed by a 11-member volunteer Board of Directors. The membership of the Board of Directors includes a broad representation of the communities served by the hospital. Board Members are selected for their ability to participate effectively in fulfilling the governing body’s responsibilities.  The Board of Directors shall consist of not less than six but not more than 10 members, plus the Chief of the Active Medical Staff of Harrison Memorial Hospital, or their designees, as ex-officio members. The remaining members of the Board of Directors shall be elected by the Board of Directors by  ballot in an election held annually at the November board meeting.

HMH Board of Directors 2024

Jacquelyn Burrell, PharmD.

Retired Pharmacist and HMH Retiree
Cynthiana, Kentucky

James "Joey" Calder, M.D.

Chief of Staff, Harrison Memorial Hospital
Cynthiana, Kentucky

David Case

Retired Harrison County School Assistant Superintendent 
Cynthiana, Kentucky

Janelle Gardner-Cox

Retired County Executive Director for Farm Service Agency 
Butler, Kentucky

Wayne Conner, Board Chairman-Elect

Retired Toyota Regional Manager
Cynthiana, Kentucky

Mr. Douglas Darbro

Professor, Department of Mathematical Sciences at Shawnee State University
Carlisle, Kentucky

Mr. Patrick Darnell

Harrison County Property Valuation Administrator
Cynthiana, Kentucky

Ms. Angela Gray

Senior Manager of Northern American Performance Reporting Group at Minova
Cynthiana, Kentucky

Mr. Harland Hatter, Board Chairman

Deputy Executive Director, Kentucky Department of Agriculture
Cynthiana, Kentucky

Brett Hines, O.D.

Cynthiana, Kentucky

Ms. Maribeth Midden, PharmD.

Pharmacist, PharMerica
Cynthiana, Kentucky