Latest News & Updates

Hunt joins HMH Pain Management Clinic

Harrison Memorial Hospital announces the addition of Amber Hunt, Family Nurse Practitioner at the HMH Pain Management Clinic.

Anderson joins Anjum Bux, M.D., in providing treatment options and management techniques to patients with either acute or chronic pain. She began seeing patients in August 2022. 

The HMH Pain Management Clinic was established in February 2015. The clinic will diagnose acute and chronic pain and create individualized treatment plans for patients, based on a number of considerations, including the cause and level of pain. 

Dr. Jason Hunt joins HMH Medical Staff

Harrison Memorial Hospital is pleased to announce the addition of Jason Hunt, D.O., to its medical staff. Dr. Hunt specializes in orthopaedic surgery and sports medicine.

Orthopaedic surgery deals with problems that develop in the bones, joints, and ligaments of the human body. Dr. Hunt focuses on all aspects of orthopaedic surgery, including general orthopaedics and orthopaedic sports medicine, including arthroplasty and arthroscopic surgery of the shoulder, elbow, hip, knee, and ankle.

HMH radiology receives ACR accreditation in Mammography Services

Harrison Memorial Hospital has been awarded a three-year term of accreditation in 3-D Mammography Services as the result of a recent review by the American College of Radiology (ACR). Mammography is specialized medical imaging that uses a low-dose x-ray system to see inside the breasts. A mammography exam, called a mammogram, aids in the early detection and diagnosis of breast diseases in women. The program is accredited for the FUJIFILM ASPIRE Cristalle with digital breast tomosynthesis (DBT) mammography solution.

Taylor and Kincade earn HACP certification

Traci Taylor, HMH Chief Nursing Officer and Ashley Kincade, HMH Infection Prevention and Control Manager earned certification as Healthcare Accreditation Certified Professionals (HACP-CMS) from the Center for Improvement in Healthcare Quality. 

Marshall joins HMH Primary Care Carlisle Practice

Harrison Memorial Hospital is pleased to announce the addition of primary care physician, Ken Marshall, M.D. Dr. Marshall will join the practice of HMH Primary Care Carlisle.

Dr. Marshall earned his medical degree from University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY in 1986. He then completed his residency in family medicine at the University of Alabama-Birmingham, Birmingham, AL in 1989. Dr. Marshall also completed a Master of Business Administration degree from University of Kentucky in 1999. Dr. Marshall is a board-certified family medicine physician.

Harrison Memorial Hospital Receives ACC Chest Pain Center with Primary PCI Accreditation

The American College of Cardiology has recognized Harrison Memorial Hospital (HMH) for its demonstrated expertise and commitment in treating patients with chest pain. HMH was awarded Chest Pain Center Accreditation with Primary PCI in May based on rigorous onsite evaluation of the staff’s ability to evaluate, diagnose, and treat patients who may be experiencing a heart attack. 

Tussey named Chief Operating Officer at Harrison Memorial Hospital

Kathy Tussey has been named the new Chief Operating Officer (COO) at Harrison Memorial Hospital. She began her tenure at HMH on June 27, 2022.
Tussey is a native of Nicholasville, Kentucky. She received her Bachelor’s of Nursing degree from Midway College, Midway, KY, and then earned her Masters of Nursing in Administration from Eastern Kentucky University, Richmond, KY in 2016. In May of 2023, she will complete her Doctor of Nursing Practice from Eastern Kentucky University. 

Dr. Kenneth Hughes joins HMH Medical Staff

Kenneth Hughes, M.D., has joined the medical staff at Harrison Memorial Hospital. Dr. Hughes is board certified in otolaryngology.

An otolaryngologist treats conditions of the ear, nose and throat, as well as performs head and neck surgeries. He provides services in adult and pediatric ear, nose and throat, tonsillectomy, sinus problems, allergy, thyroid and salivary gland disorders, ear tubes, hearing problems/aids and sinus and nasal airway surgery.

Augustina Billman, APRN joins HMH Physician Group: Cardiology Services

HMH is pleased to announce the addition of Augustina Billman, Advanced Practice Registered Nurse (APRN) to the staff of the HMH Physician Group: Cardiology Services. Billman is a nurse practitioner who specializes in cardiology.

An APRN is a registered nurse who has completed an advanced, graduate-level education program and has passed a national certification examination in order to practice in one of four APRN roles (clinical nurse specialist, nurse midwife, nurse practitioner and registered nurse anesthetist). 

HMH Physician Group Opens Primary Care Office in Carlisle

HMH Physician Group is pleased to offer another primary care option to the community of Carlisle.

HMH opened the HMH Primary Care Carlisle office on June 1, 2022. The office is located at 254 East Main Street, the former office of Licking Valley Internal Medicine and Pediatrics.